January Reading List/Reviews

The month of January has brought me less time to read than in December…for shame!  However, reading more (2 books at least a month) is a New Year’s Resolution for me, and I have been trying my hardest to make time.  My two books of the month are as follows:

 

Yes Please by Amy Poehler

Cinder by Marissa Meyer

 

Yes Please is still being worked on, and it is at times very funny, but I am not quite sold on it yet to recommend to others.  Cinder, on the other hand, was AMAZING.  It very much a young adult novel, but has a great story line and had me so hooked by the end I immediately ordered book number two in the series, Scarlet.  If you love fairy tales, read the book- seriously.

Leave a Reply

